Skip to main content
meeting room

New Board Inaugurated - November 7 2022

The Saanich School District’s new Board of Education had its inaugural meeting where all seven trustees took their Oath of Office. 

Tim Dunford (Central Saanich) – elected Board Chair

Elsie McMurphy (North Saanich) – elected Board Vice-Chair

Keven Elder (North Saanich)

Susan Hickman (Central Saanich)

Nola Silzer (Sidney)

Joyce Vandall (Saanich)

Teri Vanwell (Saanich)

We look forward to working with them in their new roles as we continue our efforts to make Saanich Schools even better places to learn and work.